But What Does It Say About Olby?


Keith Olbermann waxes poetic in the Guardian this week about getting fired by Rupert Murdoch at Fox Sports.

From my vantage point, the most important fact remains that, after my exit, Rupert had to keep paying me not to have to work for him: $800,000 over the next eight months.

It was the best job I ever had.

If it were me, I would have to wonder what it says about a person when his employer would rather pay him $800,000 than put up with his crap.  But then my ego isn’t so large that it interferes with my critical thinking ability.

About Larry Downes

Son, brother, husband, father, boss, mentor & friend. Believer in unfettered personal liberty. Occasional host on 93.1 WIBC in Indianapolis.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

