SOTD: StoneSour – Say You’ll Haunt me


Stone Sour @ Download 2010

Stone Sour 2010

Two things, I love the word “supernova” and I’ve always wondered where you come up a name like Stone Sour. Please don’t tell me, I want that to be a mystery. I’m sure the stories I have in my head are better than the truth.

As far as the song, I like the juxtaposition of a love song that sounds really angry. It’s the same thing with a bouncy, bubbly song that you realize after a few listens is actually really sad. It’s the mixed messages. They’re just…interesting.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Favorite line(s): I was never good enough to find, I was never bad enough to mind.

About Larry Downes

Son, brother, husband, father, boss, mentor & friend. Believer in unfettered personal liberty. Occasional host on 93.1 WIBC in Indianapolis.

2 Responses to “SOTD: StoneSour – Say You’ll Haunt me”

  1. …..juxtaposition. Strange word to me. I must look it up.

  2. Let me use it in a sentence… I asked my grandpa where to hang the new clock. He said, “Juxtaposition it on that wall so I can see it from my rocker.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

