SOTD: Dirty Heads – Lay Me Down


This is one of those songs I can’t hear enough. First, I have always loved story songs and the lighthearted, Bonnie & Clyde theme are fun and carefree. By the way, I think “the law man” they’re running from is actually the daily grind, you know that part of life that keeps us from actually living. Just my interpretation.

Second, one word, Acoustic! I love samples as much as the next guy and a screaming electric guitar solo will have me playing air guitar as fast as any other balding, paunchy, middle-aged guy, but there’s just something accessible about an acoustic song.

Third. I REALLY want hair like a couple of the guys in Dirty Heads. I know that has nothing to do with the song, I just thought if I included it, the Internet Faerie would hear my plea and grant that one little wish, pretty please?  Sooo, I’ll let you know how that turns out tomorrow.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Favorite line(s):
It’s just tequila and the beach
That’s why it salty when we kiss

About Larry Downes

Son, brother, husband, father, boss, mentor & friend. Believer in unfettered personal liberty. Occasional host on 93.1 WIBC in Indianapolis.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

